Official opening of OOW 2011

Today joined the official opening Key-note of Larry Ellison

After receiving a special honor ring for supporting the SF Giants, Oracle CEO Larry Ellison did not mind talking about Oracle’s hardware solution for about a hour. To my opinion forgetting about 99% of the audience, being Oracle Software Solutions users who flew in to San Francisco to here all about Oracle’s strategy on the Oracle Software stack. I found it pretty embarrassing.

To my opinion the only possible conclusion can be: Oracle is a Hardware Vendor.

I hope the next coming days I will be hearing a word or two on Oracle’s second priority business; the Oracle Software stack.

Tomorrow I hope to hear a lot on Oracle’s complete new OEM GC Release 12!

Stay tuned and read my post on the official OEM GC 12 announcement tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

